Gilas Pilipinas has officially released the list of players that will be part of its 21-man pool for the upcoming FIBA World Cup Asian Qualifiers set at the Smart Araneta Coliseum this coming February 24 to February 28. 

The roster dropped on FIBA’s website last night, which is headlined by returning player Jayson Castro. 

Castro, who’s currently with Talk ‘N Text, last played for the national team back in 2018, the year the infamous Gilas-Australia brawl occurred. 

Besides the two-time Best Point Guard in Asia, other TNT players will also be part of the fray —Poy Erram, Troy Rosario, Kelly Williams, Ryan Reyes, Gab Banal, Kib Montalbo, Carl Bryan Cruz, Brian Heruela, Matt Ganuelas-Rosser, Glenn Khobuntin, and J-Jay Alejandro.

NorthPort’s Robert Bolick, Japan B.League ballers Thirdy Ravena and Dwight Ramos, naturalized player Ange Kouame, Tzaddy Rangel, Juan Gomez de Liano, Jaydee Tungcab, LeBron Lopez, and Will Navarro complete the 21-man list. 

The players will be further screened and whittled down to the final 12 before the games begin late next week. 

Gilas will face off against Korea on February 24, India on February 25, New Zealand on February 27, and Korea again on February 28. 

Want more news like this one? Head over to Nation Builder PH Sports Section for the latest updates.

Image credit: Joshua Kantarges via Unsplash; Gilas Pilipinas