With lockdowns starting to ease, tourist destinations are also following suit and welcoming tourists anew.

One of the local spots that have opened up again is the ‘Surfing Capital of the North’ otherwise known as the city of La Union. 

However, those who want to enter still need to follow guidelines set by the IATF’s latest Resolution 142. 

Under the resolution, fully vaccinated persons from areas under GCQ, MGCQ, Alert Level 3, and the following are now allowed to participate in point-to-point interzonal travel:

  • Those below eighteen (18) years old 
  • Fully vaccinated individuals over sixty-five (65) years of age 
  • Fully vaccinated individuals with immunodeficiencies, comorbidities, or other health risks
  • Fully vaccinated pregnant women

All tourists will be subject to reasonable regulations of the local government unit (LGU) of their destination. 

Meanwhile, here’s the quarantine classification of localities in La Union: 

GCQ (October 15 – October 31)

  • San Fernando
  • Agoo
  • Aringay
  • Bacnotan
  • Bagulin
  • Balaoan
  • Bauang
  • Burgos
  • San Gabriel
  • San Juan
  • Sto. Tomas
  • Sudipen

MGCQ (October 15 – October 31)

  • Bangar
  • Caba
  • Luna
  • Naguilian
  • Pugo
  • Rosario
  • Santol
  • Tubao

Travel Requirements: 

  • Approved Tara Na! travel request and QR Coded Tourist Pass (QTP). Tourists need to register and schedule travel within a minimum of 5 working days before the trip. Save and print your QTP.
  • Present a negative RT-PCR or PRC saliva test result issued three (3) days before arrival.
  • Show booking confirmation from a DOT-accredited, La Union-based, travel agency. 
  • Present a valid, government-issued ID.

Want more news like this one? Head over to Nation Builder PH Travel Section for the latest updates.

Image credit: Jeremy Bishop via Unsplash